two people shaking hands and another person holding a tablet. Graph papers laying on the table

Mortgage Loan Originators

Mobile Banking Just Got Better!  Download our App!

Google Play Logo

Mobile Banking Just Got Better! Download our App!

Available on the app store

Mortgage Loan Originators
Effective May 22, 2024

Title V of the Housing and Economic Recovery Act of 2008, the Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008, requires the licensure of mortgage loan originators with the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and Registry (NMLS).

The purpose of the Act is to enhance consumer protection and reduce fraud through the setting of minimum standards for the licensing and registration of mortgage loan originators (MLO). Registration is required for all MLOs who work for an insured depository institution, such as Hometown Bank. Licensing is required for all other MLOs.

The following is a listing of all registered MLOs currently working for Hometown Bank, NMLS #472167, along with their unique identifier assigned by the NMLS:

Picture of Tim Barnes

Timothy E. Barnes
President/CEO
NMLS# 490878
tbarnes@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2717

Picture of Corey Chesnut

D. Corey Chesnut
Executive VP/Chief Banking Officer
NMLS# 801597
cchesnut@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2719

Picture of Missy Shelton

Malissa A. Shelton
SVP/Senior Lending Officer
NMLS# 490991
mshelton@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2718

Picture of Aaron Schuhmann

Aaron R. Schuhmann
Vice President/Loan Officer
NMLS# 795250
aschuhmann@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2705

Picture of Linda Gray

Linda B. Gray
Vice President/Loan Officer
NMLS# 978711
lgray@ahometownbank.com
606-864-0157

Picture of John David King

John David King
Executive VP/CFO
NMLS# 491036
jdking@ahometownbank.com
606-546-3047

Picture of Justin Christian

Justin H Christian
Assistant VP/Loan Officer
NMLS# 1830269
jchristian@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2722

Picture of the Teresa Corey
Teresa Corey
Vice President/Loan Officer
Mortgage Portfolio Manager
NMLS# 491046
tcorey@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2716

Picture of Scotty Harrison

Scotty A. Harrison
Asst. Vice President/Loan Officer
NMLS# 422324
sharrison@ahometownbank.com
606-825-0102

Picture of Teresa Shepherd

Teresa D. Shepherd
Asst. Vice President/Loan Officer
NMLS# 1534666
tshepherd@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2704

Picture of Janelle McWilliams

Janelle McWilliams
Loan Officer
NMLS# 1221901
jmcwilliams@ahometownbank.com
606-546-3161

Picture of Jason Burton

Jason Burton
Vice President/Loan Officer
NMLS# 1625520
jburton@ahometownbank.com
606-864-0658

Picture of Amy Burke

Amy M. Burke
Vice President/Chief Retail Officer
NMLS# 1611685
aburke@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2727

Picture of Jenny Shelton

Jenny L. Shelton
Loan Review Officer
NMLS# 491018
jshelton@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2711

Picture of Angie Lawson

Angela R. Lawson
Senior Loan Assistant
NMLS# 2596301
alawson@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2712

Notice of Exclusive Address

If you believe an error has occurred in the servicing of your loan or if you would like to request information regarding your mortgage loan, please send a Written Notice of Error or an Information Request to:

Hometown Bank
Attention: Loan Operations Department
P.O. Box 1323
Corbin KY 40702-1323

Please include the following information on your request:

  • your name;
  • information that will enable us to identify your mortgage loan account;
  • for a Notice of Error, the servicing-related error you believe has occurred; or
  • for an Information Request, a statement of the information you are requesting.

A notice written or appearing on a payment coupon or other payment form will not be treated as a notice of error or an information request.

 

Borrowers may also submit the required information via email to loans@ahometownbank.com rather than mailing to the address above.