Picture of HTB Loan Officers

Mortgage Loan Originators

Mobile Banking Just Got Better!  Download our App!

Google Play Logo

Mobile Banking Just Got Better! Download our App!

Available on the app store

Mortgage Loan Originators
Effective September 16, 2019

Title V of the Housing and Economic Recovery Act of 2008, the Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008, requires the licensure of mortgage loan originators with the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and Registry (NMLS).

The purpose of the Act is to enhance consumer protection and reduce fraud through the setting of minimum standards for the licensing and registration of mortgage loan originators (MLO). Registration is required for all MLOs who work for an insured depository institution, such as Hometown Bank. Licensing is required for all other MLOs.

The following is a listing of all registered MLOs currently working for Hometown Bank, NMLS #472167, along with their unique identifier assigned by the NMLS:

Picture of Tim Barnes

Timothy E. Barnes
NMLS# 490878
tbarnes@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2717

Picture of Missy Shelton

Malissa A. Shelton
NMLS# 490991
mshelton@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2718

Picture of Justin Christian

Justin H Christian
NMLS# 1830269
jchristian@ahometownbank.com

606-526-2722

Picture of Aaron Schuhmann

Aaron R. Schuhmann
NMLS# 795250
aschuhmann@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2705

Picture of John David

John David King
NMLS# 491036
jdking@ahometownbank.com
606-546-3047

Picture of Verna Kline

Verna J. Kline
NMLS# 491027
vkline@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2715

Picture Jenny Shelton

Jenny L. Shelton
NMLS# 491018
jshelton@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2711

Picture of Scotty Harrison

Scotty A. Harrison
NMLS# 422324
sharrison@ahometownbank.com
606-825-0102

Picture of Sean Disney

Sean W. Disney
NMLS# 490944
sdisney@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2725

Picture of Linda Gray

Linda B. Gray
NMLS# 978711
lgray@ahometownbank.com
606-864-0157

Picture of Nick Greiwe

Nicholas F. Greiwe
NMLS# 508091
ngreiwe@ahometownbank.com
606-864-0182

Picture of Teresa Corey

Teresa Corey
NMLS# 491046
tcorey@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2716

Picture of Teresa Shepherd

Teresa D. Shepherd
NMLS# 1534666
tshepherd@ahometownbank.com
606-526-2704

Picture of Janelle McWilliams

Janelle McWilliams
NMLS# 1221901
jmcwilliams@ahometownbank.com
606-546-3161

Notice of Exclusive Address

If you believe an error has occurred in the servicing of your loan or if you would like to request information regarding your mortgage loan, please send a Written Notice of Error or an Information Request to:

Hometown Bank
Attention: Loan Operations Department
P.O. Box 1323
Corbin KY 40702-1323

Please include the following information on your request:

  • your name;
  • information that will enable us to identify your mortgage loan account;
  • for a Notice of Error, the servicing-related error you believe has occurred; or
  • for an Information Request, a statement of the information you are requesting.

A notice written or appearing on a payment coupon or other payment form will not be treated as a notice of error or an information request.

 

Borrowers may also submit the required information via email to loans@ahometownbank.com rather than mailing to the address above.